My trip to Scotland

Publicerat: september 3, 2013 i Resor

I came home after an extended weekend in Edinburgh, Scotland, yesterday evening… tired, but very happy to finally have seen this beautiful city and for visiting one of my oldest and dearest friends.

800px-Flag_of_Scotland_svg

We had a carefully planned itinerary… and visited for instance Holyrood Abbey and the Palace of Holyroodhouse, Edinburgh Castle, the Royal Botanic Garden, The Stand Comedy Club and Calton Hill (were I took some nice photos).

View2

On the way up to Calton Hill. View from an old cemetery.

Edinburgh

View over Edinburgh and Edinburgh Castle from Calton Hill.

We stayed in the Director’s Suite at The Scotsman… a very, very nice hotel. Wasn’t it nice of the scotsman… taking me to The Scotsman…?!? 😀

Scotsman

The Scotsman

From our room on the 8th floor we had the most amazing view:

View

I have so many photos to show you, but I’ll have to get back to you another day about that. Now I’d better do what I’m supposed to be doing right now… work!!! 😉

And, if you haven’t been to the city of Edinburgh before I can highly recommend a visit. 😀

Kommentera

